Regrouping

I got my shot today and met my doc. She’s a sassy old bitty and I love her already. She confirmed my fervent belief that my midcycle uterus stabbing pains are certainly not normal, and that I better get checked out for endometriosis. The pills I took forever may well have been of some use in suppressing it (along with my libido and happiness). But now that I’ve been off them for the better part of a year, it might be rearing its ugly head.

This is the theory anyway, and it’s a good one because it lets me hold on to the belief that I am not in fact crazy or hallucinating symptoms. For at least one day, anyway. Because there was a cancellation, I get to have my ladybits scrutinized TOMORROW. I’m happy things are moving fast, but it means I’ll have to shave my legs and mow the lawn. I also hope my period doesn’t decide to show up 12 hours early or my ladybit examination could be delayed. I’m ready to get this show on the road.

3 thoughts on “Regrouping

  1. I’m glad you like your doc. The last time I heard the term “biddy” used was by my friend Jared, to describe driving his grandfather and “his biddies” to the theatre. Bahaha.

    Here’s hoping for some firm answers, law mowage aside.

Leave a Reply

