False Positive

Instead of counting the many blessings that September brought, I will count the one it did not bring: pregnancy. I haven’t written in awhile because this has really stopped being funny to me. I hate it. And I feel a time limit sneaking up on me–if I don’t concieve in the next 5 months, I don’t concieve at all. The insurance deadline is creeping up. And while hippie home births aren’t expensive, I’m too risk adverse to not have an insured back up plan just in case.

And if you want to know what really pisses me off–In addition to fervently believing I was pregnant, I got a false positive from those mothereffing blue tests. DON’T PURCHASE BLUE DYE TESTS. It’s well documented that they’re the worst.

4 thoughts on “False Positive

  1. Ungh. That SUCKS.

    The deadline thing is also one of the things I hate the most about trying to conceive—it’s all just a bunch of hurry up and wait. I feel for ya. Sending hugs and positive vibes your way.

  2. I’m so sorry September hasn’t been better than August. I’m sure it has been hard to find humor in the situation at this point. But I just want you to know, I’ve checked back on a near daily basis since your last post, not for the humor, but to see how you’re doing. It’s your blog, you can do with it what you want, and if you want to vent and be serious, you’ll still have support. Sending virtual hugs…

  3. hey it’s anna from the internet, and also real life. you know, nobodyputsbabyinacorner? just dropped in from the conference thread on FMh and wanted to say i think you are one strong lady. and i’m very sorry that you’ve had to be. all the best luck and wishes.

Leave a Reply

